Tata Institute of Fundamental Research

Colloquia on the 2021 Abel Prize in Mathematics

Wednesday Colloquia
Speaker: Prof. Arkadev Chattopadhayay (TIFR), Prof. Prahladh Harsha (TIFR), Prof. Mahan Maharaj (TIFR), Prof. Hariharan Narayanan (TIFR), Prof. Jaikumar Radhakrishnan (TIFR) (School of Technology and Computer Science, TIFR, Mumbai.)
Date: Wednesday, 19 May 2021, 16:00 to 17:30

(Scan to add to calendar)
Abstract:  Covering Contributions of Abel Laureate Avi Wigderson

Arkadev Chattopadhyay "Games Avi Plays To Prove Hardness"

Prahlad Harsha "How Avi copes with Difficulty: A computational perspective on randomness and knowledge"

Covering Contributions of Abel Laureate László Lovász

Mahan Maharaj "Graph limits"

Hariharan Narayanan "Volume Computation for Convex bodies"

Jaikumar Radhakrishnan "The Lovasz Local Lemma"

At Online through ZOOM webinar ( Zoom link: https://zoom.us/j/97963259354?pwd=ZFZsa2xqWGJSZW5pUjZPNkNqeGlEZz09 )
Meeting ID: 979 6325 9354 Pass code: 04072020