Vaze wins EURASIP 2011 Best Paper award

Date: 19 Oct 2011
Dr. Rahul Vaze, Fellow STCS, and Prof. Robert W. Health Jr. (University of Texas at Austin) win the 2011 EURASIP 2011 best paper award. The annual award is given by the European Association for Signal Processing for the best paper that appeared in the EURASIP Journal on Wireless Communications and Networking. Vaze and Health Jr receive the award for their paper titled "End-to-End Joint Antenna Selection Strategy and Distributed Compress and Forward Strategy for Relay Channels" that appeared in 2009.