Faculty

Abhishek Sinha

Reader

Room: A226

abhishek.sinha@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Online learning theory, Networks, Information theory

Akshayaram Srinivasan

Reader

Phone: +91 22 2278 2273

Room: A-205

akshayaram.srinivasan@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Cryptography, Complexity theory and Pseudorandomness

Arkadev Chattopadhyay

Associate Professor

Phone: +91 22 2278 2591

Room: A245

arkadev.c@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Computational Complexity, Algorithms and Discrete Mathematics, Algebraic Automata Theory

Hariharan Narayanan

Associate Professor

Phone: +91 22 2278 2455

Room: A-227

hariharan.narayanan@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Manifold learning, Randomized algorithms and Convex geometry

Jaikumar Radhakrishnan

Senior Professor (I)

Phone: +91 22 2278 2311

Room: A - 219

jaikumar@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Algorithms, Combinatorics, Complexity, Randomness

Jatin Batra

Reader

Phone: +91 22 2278 2551

Room: Room : A-211

jatin.batra@tifr.res.in

Kavitha Telikepalli

Professor and Dean

Phone: +91 22 2278 2226

Room: A - 234

kavitha@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Graph Algorithms, Computational Complexity

Mrinal Kumar

Reader

Room: A209

mrinal.kumar@tifr.res.in

Homepage

N Raja

Reader

Phone: +91 22 2278 2312

Room: A - 223

raja@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Models of Concurrent Interaction

Piyush Srivastava

Associate Professor

Phone: +91 22 2278 2985

Room: A-230

piyush.srivastava@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Probability in computer science, statistical mechanics, statistics

Prahladh Harsha

Professor

Phone: +91 22 2278 2129

Room: A-243

prahladh@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Computational Complexity, Probabilistically checkable proofs (PCPs), Coding Theory, Information theory

Pranab Sen

Professor

Phone: +91 22 2278 2636

Room: A-229

Homepage

Interests: Quantum computation

Raghuvansh Saxena

Reader

Room: A205

raghuvansh.saxena@tifr.res.in

Rahul Vaze

Associate Professor

Phone: +91 22 2278 2549

Room: A - 225

rahul.vaze@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Information Theory, Multi-Antenna Communication, Stochastic Geometry, Statistical Learning

Ramprasad Saptharishi

Associate Professor

Phone: +91 22 22782998

Room: A232

ramprasad.saptharishi@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Arithmetic complexity, pseudorandomness and derandomization

Sandeep K Juneja

Senior Professor

Phone: +91 22 2278 2725

Room: A231

juneja@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Applied Probability, Monte Carlo Methods, Financial Mathematics

Shibashis Guha

Reader

Room: A-205

shibashis.guha@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Timed and probabilistic systems, verification and reactive synthesis, formal methods and its intersection with algorithmic game theory

Umang Bhaskar

Reader

Phone: +91 22 22782288

Room: A235

umang@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Algorithmic game theory, online and approximation algorithms

Vinod M. Prabhakaran

Associate Professor

Phone: +91 22 2278 2081

Room: A233

vinodmp@tifr.res.in

Homepage

Interests: Information Theory, Communication, Signal Processing, Cryptography